Armchair Astronaut

Christmas moon is out tonight, marvels Floyd.

Round and full.  Big as life.

Best take a picture then, Irene advises.

Click.  Flash.

Done, says Floyd.

And don’t fret Irene.  Your seams are straight.

Charles Dickens, in A Christmas Carol, wrote “There is nothing in the world so irresistibly contagious as laughter and good humour.” We are giving you exactly 33 words to make us laugh out loud and spread some festive cheer.

http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/#sthash.0tc7nDJv.dpuf

Picture credit here.

47 thoughts on “Armchair Astronaut

  1. Irene probably drew them on with eyeliner. I’ve heard about that trick!

    Wonderful and joyous and happy! Love reading our writing, Valerie. :)) Hope you are looking forward to a happy Christmas, surrounded by those you love.

    HUGE HUGS! :))

    • Jo-Anne, I’ve heard that too! I think I’d make a big mess if I tried to do that;)

      And all the same to you too, my sweetest, dearest Jo. Your friendship means the world to me, and I wish you the most wonderful Christmas ever! xoxoxo

  2. Well this is different to find you here. Sorry, it has taken you to come to me. I am the awfullest blogger buddy when someone falls to the weigh side and I tend to forget about them. Not proud of that habit, believe me, but it is true. so how are you liking WordPress and why did you convert? Believe me, Google is so strenuously annoying, I have been tempted as well.

    • Renae, I love WordPress. So much more versatile, for me. I think you would like it too. I’ve had terrible depression lately. I sort of let myself fall, but no more. Glad you found me:) xx

  3. I didn’t really get it until I scrolled down to the picture….ah, makes sense! I wouldn’t be happy if hubby took my picture from that angle…even if my seams were straight 🙂

    • Kymm, I’ve heard those seams could be a real pain in the backside. (Though not as big of a pain as Floyd!) 😉 Your tree could have been my tree:) Thanks, sweetie!

  4. You never know what people are looking at or laughing about. My friend just asked what my chuckle was about! This!!! Of course he’s interested in the seams. She’s probably interested in knowing they’re straight. This was great timing with the gorgeous moon last night, crisp and clear!

  5. Ha!ha!Floyd may not be getting any -goodies-of either variety ;-)Cute take Val ;-)Wish you and your loved ones a Merry Christmas ,enjoy:-)Will see u on 26th after I return,till then tc ,be naughty and God bless ,love xx

Leave a Reply

