Common Ground

If only I could walk a mile in your shoes.

And if only you could walk a mile in mine. 

Look past muddled misunderstanding, and see true intentions.

But we stagger barefoot in the dark, tripping in circles, stepping on each other’s toes.

It’s time to bring out the combat boots.

Lace them up for the duration.

Lean on each other, and side by side,

Fight like hell to walk miles of us instead.

Image courtesy of wax115 on rgbstock.com

http://lightandshadechallenge.blogspot.co.uk/2014/05/light-and-shade-challenge-monday-26th.html

logo

7 thoughts on “Common Ground

  1. In the beginning I was wondering where you going with this, but I loved the ending. Once I got there, everything else made sense:~) I hope you’re doing well.

  2. A brilliant twist on the photo prompt. I do like the way your mind works. This reminds me of marriage and how tough it can be sometimes. Me and my wife could certainly do with some of those boots at the moment!

Leave a Reply

