Onion Skin

I’m hot

I’m cold

(I get up to close the window and change my mind)

I’ve had too much coffee

I’ve had too little coffee

(I get up to refill my cup and change my mind)

I like what I’m wearing

I like what I’m not wearing

(I get up to change my clothes and change my mind)

There are layers of who I might be

There are layers of who I might not be

I must decide what to keep

I must decide what to discard

(And stop living this double life)

One thought on “Onion Skin

  1. That is the challenge of life sometimes, isn’t it? I liked this writing and especially the title…it fit perfectly, even though onion skin:~) I hope all is well with you.

Leave a Reply

