Weathering

I know about rainbows.

How you can’t have one without both sun and rain.

Or that the exact proportion of liquid to luminosity does not need to be an exact science.

And I also know this.

When the downpour comes, and the light goes out, if you cannot find your way through the implacable darkness, you will drown.

~

This is for a family I know, facing just that sort of darkness right now. I pray to God they come through it.

Lillie McFerrin Writes

http://lilliemcferrin.com/five-sentence-fiction-rain/

6 thoughts on “Weathering

    • Vishal, that is so wonderful and kind of you. I believe that too-that everyone deserves to be happy, and I hope this family can find a way through their grief and find some sort of happiness again some day. I will send your positive thoughts their way as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

